Login to NMLS
   
Skip Navigation Links
State Agency Contacts
Federal Agency Contacts
Industry Development Working Group
NMLS Ombudsman

 State Contacts

State:
New York State Department of Financial Services - Mortgage Banking Division
Address:
New York State Department of Financial Services
One State Street
New York, NY 10004-1511
Phone:212-709-3500*
Homepage:http://www.dfs.ny.gov/
Consumer Complaints:http://www.dfs.ny.gov/consumer/fileacomplaint.htm
State Regulatory Actions:http://www.dfs.ny.gov/about/enforceact.htm
Contacts:
Money Transmitter Contacts:
New Applications
Sing Pun - sing.pun@dfs.ny.gov
Suerratan Persaud - Suerattan.Persaud@dfs.ny.gov

Amendments
Mark Mangra- Mahabir.Mangra@dfs.ny.gov

Call Reports
George Corda- George.Corda@dfs.ny.gov
Mortgage Contacts
New Branch Office Applications:
Salina Cantey
salina.cantey@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-5561

Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) Licensing:
Sandra Richards
sandra.richards@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-3832
Enis Johnson
enis.johnson@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-5548
Mario Torres
mario.torres@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-1553

MLO Surety Bonds:
Mohammad Uddin
Mohammad.uddin@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-5525
Dolly Birbalsingh
Dolly.birbalsingh@dfs.ny.gov
(212) 709-5530

Exempt Mortgage Brokers, Bankers and Servicers:
Howard Rotblatt
howard.rotblatt@dfs.ny.gov
(212) 709-1511
Gayathri Nair
gayathri.nair@dfs.ny.gov
(212) 709-3840
 
Student Loan Contact:
Brian Montgomery
212-480-2296

Surety Bonds
Shereen Wilson - Shereen.Wilson@dfs.ny.gov

Licensed Lender and Sales Finance Company Contacts
Sing Pun - sing.pun@dfs.ny.gov
Suerratan Persaud - Suerattan.Persaud@dfs.ny.gov
Hail Sil Park - HaiSil.Park@dfs.ny.gov  
 

©2019 SRR LLC       Terms of Use  |  Privacy Notice  |  SRR Home